Aura Colors

Aura Colors and Their Meanings

There are many different shades of aura colors. First you have the basic colors such as red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple. Second you have shades of those basic colors. Some people possess more than one color, but typically one color stands out more than the rest and that color is considered your aura color. All colors have good and bad traits, so you must learn to take the good with the bad and accept who you are as a person. If you do not like the color you possess then consider changing the things you do not like about yourself in order to become a better you. Change for yourself and learn to accept and love yourself. Below is a list of aura colors and their traits.

Aura Colors

Basic Aura Colors

Shades of Red

Clear Red – Competitive, energetic, passionate, sexual, and spontaneous

Deep Red – Active, courageous, confident, grounded, realistic, and strong willed

Muddy Red – Anger, aggressive, and disgust

Orange Red – Confidence, creative, enthusiasm, extroverted, and vitality.

Red governs the root chakra which is located at the base of the spine. In a good, bright, pure state red energy can serve as a healthy ego. This color relates to self awareness. Self awareness is the area of survival, stability, and your place in this world (rank and position of power). Red provides energy on all levels and connects us to our physical body. Everything that begins needs the vitality of red to further grow and prosper.

Shades of Orange

Bright Orange – Independent, joyous, and sociable

Brown Orange – Lazy, low ambition, and repressed

Orange Yellow – Creative, detail-oriented, intelligent, perfectionist, and scientific

Orange governs the sacral chakra situated in the lower abdomen. The color orange represents success and relates to self respect by showing that we have the ability to be ourselves and help us expand our interests and activities. This is the best color for emotional stimulation. It connects us to our senses and helps to remove inhibitions and makes us independent, social people of society. Orange signifies good health, vitality, and excitement. Orange energy can be positive, creative, sociable, and courageous. On the other hand, it can be the color represented by stress and addiction.

Shades of Yellow

Bright Yellow — Struggling to maintain power and control in a personal or business relationship, and fear of losing control, prestige, respect, or power

Clear Metallic Gold – Friendly, inspirational awakening, intellectual, and spiritual awareness

Dark Yellow Gold – Fatigue and stress from overexerting studying (trying to learn too much too fast)

Light Yellow – Emerging psychic and spiritual awareness, hopeful, and optimistic

Yellow governs the solar plexus chakra situated below the ribs. The color yellow is a creative one which relates to self worth. Self worth reflects the way we feel about our self and how we feel other people perceive us. This is the area of personality, ego, and intellect. Yellow gives us clarity of thought, increases awareness, and stimulates interests and curiosity. Yellow energy is related to the ability to perceive and understand as well as connect us to our mental self.

Shades of Green

Emerald Green – Balance, compassionate, healer, loving, and peaceful

Forest Green – Blame world for problems, deceitful, insecure, jealous, low self-esteem, lack understanding responsibility, resentment, sensitive to criticism, and victim of the world

Yellow Green – Caring, creative, and good communication

Green governs the heart chakra. The color green relates to love towards others as well as to the self. It is the ability to give and take unconditionally and without guilt or worry. When balanced we are able to give love and also receive it. Green helps relax muscles, nerves, and thoughts. It also cleanses and balances out our energy in order to give ourselves a feeling of renewal, peace, and harmony. Green connects us to unconditional love and is used to balance our whole being. Also it depicts a love for animals, nature, and people.

Shades of Blue

Dark Blue – Fear of the future, self expression, and speaking the truth, and moody

Indigo – Having deep feelings, intuitive, relates to third eye, and sensitive

Light Blue – Calm, clarity, good communication, intuitive, peaceful, and truthful

Royal Blue – Clairvoyant, highly spiritual nature, generous, and loyal

Turquoise – Compassionate, healer, prosperity, sensitive, and therapist

Blue governs the throat chakra. The color blue relates to self expression. Things such as speech, communication, and spirit of truth and purpose correlate with self expression. This is a mentally relaxing color all in all. Blue has effects on the nervous system and brings relaxation, which is why it is ideal for sleep problems and hyper active children. Blue connects us to thought, and gives us wisdom and clarity. New opportunities and signs of being on the right path come from this color.

Indigo governs the brow or third eye chakra. The color indigo relates to self responsibility. Being responsible for one’s own life and trusting one’s own intuition is part of self responsibility. Intuition is the ability to see things from a higher point of view rather than solely relying on satisfaction of the ego or one’s material comfort. Indigo energy connects us to or unconscious self (the unknown you) and gives us the experience of being part of the whole universe. This color strengthens intuition, imagination, psychic powers, and increases dreaming activity.

Shades of Purple

Lavender – Daydreamer, good imagination, highly spiritual, and visionary

Violet – Artistic, futuristic, idealistic, intuitive, magical, most sensitive of aura colors, peaceful, reveals psychic power, and wisdom

Violet governs the crown chakra. The color violet relates to self knowledge or spiritual awareness. Spiritual awareness is the union with your higher self (your spirituality) otherwise known as your higher conscience. Diseases can occur when there is an unbalanced effect in this chakra. Violet energy connects us to our spiritual self bringing guidance, wisdom, inner strength, and also purifies our thoughts and feelings, which in turn gives us inspiration. This color enhances artistic talents and creativity.

Shades of Aura Colors

Shades of Metallics

Gold – Enlightenment, guided by highest good, inner knowledge, intuitive thinker, protection, spiritual mind, and wisdom

Silver – Abundance, intuitive, nurturing, awakening of the cosmic mind, and receptive to new ideas

Other Shades

Black – Draws energy and transforms it, captures and consumes light, death, entities inside a person, hate, health issues, past life heartbreaks, unforgiving, unable to forget and move on, unreleased grief or guilt

Brown – Closed-minded, greedy, holding onto energies, insecure, self absorbed, and petty

Gray – Block out energy, depression, fearful, guarded, health problems, and sadness

White – Angelic qualities, balance, higher dimensions, new aura, purity, pure state of light, reflects other energy, spiritual, transcendent, and truthful

Pastel Shades – a sensitive blend of light compared to that of basic colors. They show sensitivity and a need for serenity.

Bright Pink – Affectionate, artistic, can indicate clairaudience, compassionate, loving, purity, sensitive, sensual, and tender

Dark Pink – Dishonest nature and immature

Rainbow Shades – a Reiki healer or a star person (someone who is in the first incarnation on Earth) who have rainbow colored stripes exerted from the hand, head, or body

Spread the love